Initial Success

March 3, 2009 at 11:56 am (Uncategorized)

One successful day under my belt. 🙂 Ran long and hard (for me) last night and it felt great. Then I did some lunges and kickbacks, though I probably should have done more for them to really work.

Today I’ve dusted upstairs and down, unloaded the dishwasher, started some laundry, cleaned the master bathtub, and organized the computer table (piles of paper needing to be filed). Need to leave in about 10 minute to go get P from school.

Thursday night is the mandatory parents’ meeting to get information about kindergarten starting in the fall. So I’ll be going to that instead of Enrichment, which is kind of a bummer. But it will be good to get fully briefed on the kindergarten experience so I can go from 75% sure she’s ready to 100%, or I guess I could go the other way depending on how the meeting goes. The charter school has an excellent reputation and they wear uniforms, which I like. Of course, the neighborhood elementary school does uniforms, too, so that shouldn’t be the deciding factor.

This afternoon at 1 I’m going to visit a sister from my ward. She is older, perhaps in her 60’s and she is just a sweetheart. She is very knowledgeable about health matters, nutrition, etc., and I want to have a chat with her about some of that stuff, including some cream that she recommended to me that has bio-available hormones in it.

She invited me to have lunch with her, and this was on Sunday at church before I knew I’d be starting the LIFE diet the next day. But I’m positive she’ll have a very healthy lunch for us and I’m going to eat a reasonable amount and not worry about it. If there is a dessert offered, I’ll kindly turn it down. Then I’ll come back and resume LIFE dieting as scheduled. No biggie. I’m not going to opt out of life just because I’m LIFE dieting. 🙂

Weighed in at 227 this morning. I imagine a lot of water weight came off yesterday with the no sugar thing. But I’m down 3 pounds from Sunday morning, so I’m not going to complain about that.

Tonight, I’ll do a 15 or 50 minute T-Tapp workout. If I do the 15 minute workout, I’ll walk on the treadmill afterward.

Leave a Reply

