Appt at Jenny Craig

January 24, 2009 at 1:08 pm (Uncategorized)

I had it written up and then K2 came and dropped a book on the keyboard and I lost it.

Suffice it to say that 480 for food for myself for a month, plus the counseling/weigh in program, plus the food I have to supplement on top of theirs (veggies, fruit, dairy), is way too much money. I’d be spending upwards of 500 a month just on my weight loss efforts. I can buy almost a whole month’s worth of food for my whole family for that.

So, no Jenny Craig for me. I do believe that their food is better than Nutrisystem – that wouldn’t take much. But Nutrisystem is probably constantly improving and they are much more reasonably priced – at least if memory serves me correctly and the prices haven’t gone up that much since I did it.

Not anything else going on today now that my appointment is over. I missed a teacher training class from 8-11 today, but I didn’t know what to do with my kids for 3 hours while K was sleeping so I don’t feel all that bad for missing it. Its not my fault they plan these things for women assuming that the husband has the weekend off. Next time I should probably try and get a sitter, though.

Went running/walking on the treadmill in the afternoon yesterday – which left my evening open for a nice binge. Geez. Went to bed a little after midnight. Should work out today but I know that I’m probably not going to.

I’m hoping K will find it in himself to get up and go to church with me tomorrow; I’m sick of going by myself and handling K2 on my own.

Leave a Reply

