Friday again

January 23, 2009 at 11:13 am (Uncategorized)

Another week. Another dollar. Or is that another day another dollar?

Anyway, I figure if I keep working about 4 hours a week for the next 4.5 months, I’ll save enough for the new hard wood floors. So, now the question is whether I can wait 4.5 months. Or if I will be able to work 4 hours a week for that long – work availability and if I can keep them from using me more. Of course, if I work more than that I’ll save the money up faster.

Didn’t walk or run last night. I’m going to have to start doing it in the afternoon while Kimball’s asleep. I’m just too persuadable (is that a word) at night. I can so easily talk myself out of it. And afternoons are going to be the hard time – the time when I usually could devote 3 or 4 hours straight to reading. Yesterday, I slept through the hard hours with a nice nap in the easy chair. Got up just in time to make dinner.

I made ground turkey with a sweet & sour sauce with noodles and green beans. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t gross either. Even K agreed it was surprisingly good – which is a ringing endorsement considering he was afraid to take a bite. Tonight is quiche, which I’m excited about because I love quiche.

I was hovering around 225 and now the weight is creeping up again. I’m sure due to the upswing in my eating habits since I bought some yogurt and bagels. The yogurt is gone and so are the bagels, but they’ve done their damage over the last 4 days.

Considering Jenny Craig – but not anywhere close to a decision, especially since we have no money right now.

K2 is getting more teeth. 2 or 3 molars are starting to tear through his poor gums. He’s also spontaneously started folding his arms for prayers at meals. Awesome. And he likes to make the sign for ‘more’ but I’m not sure he knows what it means.

I want to get a little chest of drawers for under the bar in the corner where there is some wasted space for P to put her stuff in there. Coloring, puzzles, glue, crayons, etc. Stuff that K2 can’t really get into yet but that I’m sick of having all over the kitchen table and kitchen counters, but if I put it away in the stair alcove P can’t get to it on her own. We’re also doing a chore chart that is going okay but is already losing its luster with her – probably due to the treats that she gets even if she doesn’t do her chores. A day of deprivation of any treats would do that girl good.

Trying to get an MK order together and most of my people are being unresponsive. Not sure how much I’m going to want to keep doing this. Sometimes, the hassle isn’t worth it and I’d almost rather just pay for my stuff and stop being a consultant.

Not much else to say. Carrying on.

Leave a Reply

