Fog Lifting

January 20, 2009 at 11:42 am (Uncategorized)

It has taken a couple days for the fog to lift off of my brain from all the previously mentioned not-enriching reading I’ve been doing. I had K take all the books back to the library – and I hadn’t read them all. I won’t be checking out anymore.

Coming off of this renewed addiction is hard, but great at the same time. I was moving around in a smoggy state that I feel like I’m emerging from now, and it wasn’t until I started to come out of it that I fully realized how smothered I was feeling and acting.

Got big plans for the coming days and weeks. Plans for helping P to learn her letters and become more responsible with some chores. Made a dinner menu for the rest of January, with a couple of experiment dinners planned – hopefully they’ll be edible. 🙂 Keeping the house cleaned as normal.

Going to the office today. Not looking forward to it, but not dreading it completely either.

Considering starting up drawing again. Haven’t mentally committed to that, since I’m quite frightened I’ve lost the ability.

My visiting teachers are coming this evening. I hope they aren’t feeling judgy; one of them has never been in my house and seen my gross carpet. I so badly want to tear it all up and put something down that isn’t stained and full of holes.

Well, gotta eat something before I leave to get P and then go to work. Ran/walked for 35 minutes last night and then did some sit-ups and push-ups. Tonight is a 45 minute treadmill session. Going to have to do some of this walking and running outside soon.

Leave a Reply

