Thursday and another week is almost over

January 15, 2009 at 1:56 pm (Uncategorized)

I haven’t been writing because there really hasn’t been anything to write about. Life has been sliding by quickly and quietly.

P is back in school, still watching too much TV. K2 is still letting me sleep in and still is a happy little monster. K is still working too much and sleeping almost all day if he can. We aren’t as broke as we have been, but we’re still not rolling in it. Still not done being bankrupt since we’re waiting for our court date, again. I’m still reading way too much, eating sporadically and not too healthily. I’m staying up too late, getting up too late and not getting a lot done.

I went to work last Tuesday and then again yesterday for about 4 hours in the afternoon. Each time I go, I consider never going back. I won’t be going back this time for at least a week and a half, since the person I’m working with is going to Hawaii to work for about 10 days. Hardship.

I have walked/jogged on the treadmill twice this week, and walked 4 times last week. I will be doing it tonight. It feels good – I watch a show on the DVR and walk for two minutes and then jog for 2 minutes. I’m trying to work up to running for longer. I get nice and sweaty and its kind of mindless since I’m watching TV – I just have to skip the commercials. I haven’t done T-Tapp in quite a while, but I’m okay with that for now. Walking and running is going to be my focus for a while. I’m also going to start working in some crunches and push-ups after my treadmill workouts for a little conditioning.

Fish keeps tearing up new patches of carpet, and then the other night he peed all the way across the room to boot. I called a shelter and they were supposed to call me back but I haven’t heard back so I need to call them and see when I can take him. I want him gone. Then, I think I’ll start taking Cloud with me for some outdoor walk/run sessions when it is warm enough.

Other than that, life just hums along one day after another. I got a call from my RS president the other day saying that she’d been thinking about me a lot and was felt like I suffered from depression. I didn’t know what to say. I have suffered from depression, but I’ve felt pretty good lately. I can’t help but think she is being prompted to be concerned about me because of all the reading of not-so-enriching material I’ve been doing lately. But I didn’t tell her that, because I’m not prepared to stop. I was supposed to call her back and let her know if I want to take a class that is being offered for depression and that the ward would foot the bill for the registration, but the class is at night when K is gone. She offered her 18 year old daughter to babysit, but I just don’t feel comfortable with that. Plus, I feel silly taking a class for something that isn’t really bothering me right now. I didn’t call her back yet, I need to do it today to turn it down. If I’d wanted to take it I would have had to let her know by yesterday.

Anyway, I’m going to check some laundry and clean a little. Then I need to work on P’s A’s, which is the letter I’m trying to teach her right now. I don’t know what I’m doing, but I know she is anxious to learn and is capable, so I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

