Friday night – date night?

December 12, 2008 at 7:17 pm (Uncategorized)

Definitely not date night for us. It actually feels like any other night – I thought that might happen once I wasn’t working anymore. I guess it was kind of a date day in that we spent the majority of it driving to the mountains, cutting down a tree in the snow, and driving it home. We got home too late for K to cut it down to size and put it in the tree stand, so that will have to wait until tomorrow. P was very disappointed that it wasn’t going up right away, but she’ll survive. I’ve got a space worked out for the tree, which took some moving of furniture, some of which might not ever go back to its original location. I just hope the tree fits okay. Tomorrow night will be spent decorating it, which might be near impossible with K2’s “help” and K gone to work.

Tomorrow, K and I are going Christmas shopping for the kids. My mother is watching them while we go – inevitably we’ll do all our shopping at Walmart and it probably won’t take very long. I guess Christmas is made easy when you only have enough money to spend a little on the kids and none on anyone else, including spouse.

Sunday night, K is planning on trying to get P to sleep out in the backyard with him in the tent – in the cold. I hope it goes okay, but chances are she’ll want to come in in the middle of the night. But I hope they get to try because it will be a good story for her to remember.

I am trying to decide whether or not I’m going to walk tonight on the treadmill. I’ve walked 4 times this week already, and my blister doesn’t feel very good tonight. Plus, I’m really tired from staying up too late last night reading a Dean Koontz novel (still “romance” free!).

Still no eating plan, and let me tell you I feel like a whale tonight. And I can feel the urge to binge lurking right behind me – if I could only find something to binge ON. I feel like a pansy that I keep reporting no real progress on the weight loss front. I guess I just don’t want it badly enough at this point – I wonder what will kick me into gear again? Or if anything ever will? I could walk that 5K just as I am now, though I’d be exhausted and it would take a while. But I really don’t want to do that. So at this point, not being this fat for the race in June is my only concrete goal or plan. Probably not a very effective strategy – *don’t still be fat for race*.

Leave a Reply

