Adrift

December 10, 2008 at 5:14 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m feeling aimless. I’ve been following my cleaning calendar and the house is in pretty good shape. I can only do so much about how it looks on immediate glance because of how thrashed the carpet is, but on the whole our house is cleaner than its been in a long time, especially upstairs.

I’ve stopped reading romance novels, again. I didn’t have this blog when I stopped the first time 10 years ago, but it was hard. And this is proving hard again even after only a couple weeks of relapse. I’m almost constantly thinking about jaunting over to the library or bookstore to get one, and then I remind myself I’m not going to. And I get kind of bummed.

I’m exercising. Two nights in a row do not a habit make, but that’s what I’ve got under my belt so far. Last night I walked for 45 minutes and then did some push-ups and sit-ups. Tonight I’m going to do BWO+ and then walk for 30 minutes.

But this exercise isn’t going to help much if I don’t get my eating under some semblance of control. WW? Fasting? I just don’t know. Even if I do fast, I still eat way too much on a normal uninhibited day to have it do any good, I think. I just don’t know. I keep saying that, but that is what is frustrating me so much. I JUST DON’T KNOW!!

Leave a Reply

