Title goes here

November 23, 2008 at 12:09 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I hate thinking up post titles. Hate it.

Friday I counted points. I did pretty well if I do say so myself. I did calculate how many points dinner would be beforehand, and limited myself to a 1/2 cup of cooked rice (which was actually almost plenty), 1/2 cup of green beans, and half a salmon fillet. After dinner I had a couple of muffins and then used my exercise points to eat the rest of the small batch of cookie dough I’d made the night before. I guesstimated my intake at about 31, which included my 3 activity points.

Then Saturday. Hmm. I took the craisins out of my breakfast and left the coconut oil at 1.5 T, which took it down to 5.5 points. And then I went to a baby shower. Where I ate a lot of foods that I don’t know the points value of, and probably too much of it all. I wrote it all down, though, even though I didn’t assign points. Then I went out with my mom for her to do some Christmas shopping. And I had no snacks for the kids (PREPARATION!!!!), so we stopped at McD’s and got some fries (for the kids), which I ate too many of. Then to Mom’s house, where we had oven-baked fries, hot dogs, and peas for dinner. I had 2 hot dogs with cheese and bun. Peas, and too many fries again. Home found me eating a few more things like chocolate milk, graham crackers and a couple of hersheys kisses and a bite-size 3 musketeers.

So, after Friday I weighed in Saturday morning at 225, a low I haven’t seen in a few weeks. And after Saturday, I weighed in this morning at 227.5. So that’s what I get. But I’m counting Saturday as using my 35 flex points for last week (nevermind that last week for WW was 2 days long), and I’m back to it today. It is 11 and I haven’t eaten yet. But I’m going to have my oatmeal for an early lunch. And then church, where I won’t eat any of the snacks I bring for the kids.

K2 isn’t liking me sitting here. Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

