TGIF??

November 7, 2008 at 6:23 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Well, Friday is almost over. I spent the day emailing friends, watching a TV show on the internet (just 1 today, that’s an improvement trust me), and watching TV. Got the kids breakfast and lunch, ate too much myself. Now, it is a little after 5 and K is getting ready to leave. We just got done eating dinner, beef tips with zuchinni and rice. Quite delicious. Of course, K made it. Though let’s remember I made dinner on Tuesday, my day of “doing too much”.

So the last 2 days I’ve spent doing basically nothing. Wed, I didn’t have to take P to school and I slept in a little. Then breakfast and I don’t even remember what I did for the rest of the day. So it couldn’t have been memorable. Thursday, I took and picked up P from school and when I picked her up I took K2 so that K could keep sleeping. Other than that, I watched all 3 episodes of My Own Worst Enemy online. I took care of the kids, but just barely. The other thing that I did was go grocery shopping in the late afternoon with P. We went to Sams and to Walmart and I spent over 270 dollars on food and items like laundry detergent. So we have a lot of food right now.

I’ve already told you about my scintillating Friday.

I did separate all the meat today to freeze it in one-meal portions. And I did lift a very heavy bag of dog food at the grocery store yesterday. I must have overdone it again. Dangit.

Tomorrow, I’m going to a couple of craft fairs with my mom. One of them is the biggest of the season, in a big car dealership building. The other is at a high school. She’s also convinced my dad to come along, so hopefully he won’t be too impatient with the crowds or the content of the fair. Hey, I figure he’s got time, he’s retired!

Dad suggested I make a list of all the things I need to do and then meter them on a scale of how physically taxing they are. Then I can assign however many easy or hard tasks to a day to not overtax myself. Interesting idea, especially since I already make lists. I do need to start doing stuff on Monday. I can’t keep up this calculated inactivity.

227.5 this morning. 228 the day before. I think I’ve almost settled on All Natural and Man Made days as my diet plan. I don’t know though – that means we have to keep some fresh food in the house! Hard to do when you grocery shop on a monthly basis. The other main contender if Weight Watchers.

Leave a Reply

