Not much to say

October 27, 2008 at 9:42 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

To anyone. Last night, my SIL called to make sure we were still able to watch her daughter today. I haven’t talked to her in ages, and usually we have a lot to chat about. I enjoy having conversations with her, and she was in a talkative mood. But I wasn’t. I tried not to let it show, but I just didn’t feel like talking to anyone. Not my kids, not my husband, not my friends, not her. No one.

My main dillemma right now is when/if to schedule a D&C. If I don’t do it this week, I can’t do it. My insurance won’t last past my last day. So I have until Friday. Which sucks, because it will take me out of commission for at least 2 days, days I should be working as this is my last week. I’m just not sure what to do. Hoping that going to the doctor’s today will help me decide. Since we have my niece, I’m not sure if K is going to be able to go with me as I’d hoped. He’ll support me in whatever I decide, but its still nice to have him there.

226.5 this morning. Yesterday, K got up at noon and then left at 3 to go work, which meant he started getting ready when he’d been up for only 2 hours. So once again, I was left to figure out what to feed the kids from our drastically empty cupboards, take care of them all afternoon (K was gone before K2 even got up from his nap), and put them to bed. Now, I almost always put them to bed by myself, its the dinner by myself that I object to. He’s got a new account in Pueblo and soon will have a new account in Canon City. I just don’t agree that this is a smart way to grow our business – spreading it out over 3 cities.

Have to go get P from school in about 1 hr 20 min. Then its just waiting for my doctor’s appointment. I should be working, but I have nothing to do really that can be done from here. Maybe I’ll email my coworkers and see if there’s something they want me to work on today before time’s up.

Leave a Reply

