I did it!!!

October 20, 2008 at 3:02 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

After 4 years of wanting to quit, I finally did it!!! I just finished giving my notice to my official supervisor, and then my real supervisor. It got emotional a little both times, but I managed to control myself. They were both “excited” for me and happy that I could make this change that they’ve known I’ve wanted. But sad to see me go. Now I’m sitting here at my desk at the office on a day I’m usually at home, and I don’t know what to do with myself. So anticlimactic! I have 2 more weeks to actually work, and I’m not sure what to do. Stupid to have been so blinded by the giving notice that I didn’t think about what to do directly AFTER I gave the notice.

Slept in until 10 this morning after making K get up to get P ready for school. I’ve had a headache since last night, and since it is gone now I’m assuming it was a tension headache about giving notice and how nervous I was. I weighed in when I got up, and wasn’t surprised to see 225 since I’d been hungry since I first woke up with the headache at 6:30. So weigh in was good today, but I’m sure I’ve put a pound or two on since I had breakfast (a tuna toast sandwich with our last piece of cheese). K went and got some groceries and I ate some yogurt before I left the house. And I’ve had 4 fun-size Twixes since I got here.

I’m not sure what to do with myself. I feel like I don’t know where to start. L, my supervisor, is going to send out an office-wide email telling everyone I’m quitting, which is a relief because it will save people from finding out in a trickle-down manner – that could be tiring and take a while. I’d much rather everyone just knew, and not necessarily from me.

Tomorrow, I have a doctor’s appointment for my pregnancy. I think I’m at about 11 weeks, and I have a feeling I might not make it to full-term. I don’t know why I feel this way, but it just seems like I should have heartburn, nausea, SOMETHING to make me feel like I’m pregnant. And I don’t. We’ll just have to see; maybe they can hear the heartbeat tomorrow at the doc’s and I’ll feel more at ease then.

Well, not much else to say. My big news for today is over and done with. I feel exhausted, like I could sleep for a week. But I have two more weeks to work until my life of bon-bons and lazing around starts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

