Friday fatigue

October 17, 2008 at 11:04 am (Uncategorized)

I can’t decide if my fatigue today is from the lack of exercise the last two days or the late nights. Or the pregnancy, or the mental fatigue of being so nervous about quitting on Monday.

A couple of interesting things – 1) for the past few days I’ve had a bit of the runs. Usually only once a day, but very loose, which isn’t normal for me especially when I’m pregnant. I’m wondering if it is a lymphatic flushing because I’ve also been skin brushing for the past few days. I think I’ve brushed for the past 4 days or so. I wish I could know if these two things were related. I’d rather be a little too regular than my pregnancy norm, which is some major constip3tion that infl3mes my hem2rrhoid (sp?). (Don’t want people searching for that stuff and coming up with my blog.)

2) I haven’t worked out for two days now. I’ve been so tired! And I weighed in at 226.5 this morning. I don’t want the fact that I haven’t gained (lost a little) make me complacent. Because complacency during my other pregnancies is what led to my large weight gains and muscle atropy through inactivity. I am not going to let that happen this time. I honestly don’t know if I’m going to work out today, but I have a feeling that it won’t happen if I don’t do it this afternoon while K2 is asleep and after K wakes up, because tonight I have to take a meal to someone (last night I was thinking it was Friday) and I’m sure I’ll be tired and just wanting to relax after the kids go to bed.

3) I’ve had way too much sugar/candy/pie, etc. in the last 3 days. After our lawyer appointment on Wednesday, K stopped at the dollar store and got some chewable Lemonheads and Sweettarts. I’ve eaten these things mostly at night and by the large handful. I think I had about 4 handfuls last night. This morning, I had a small bowl of cold cereal for breakfast, which used the last of our milk. And the only other thing I’ve eaten is a small spoonful of natural crunchy peanut butter dipped in semi-sweet chocolate chips. Hello, not a nutritionally sound snack. And my pb is almost gone. We need groceries, but not snack items. We need some fresh fruit, some fresh veggies, some healthy options. So that if I decided to do an all-natural day, we’d have stuff for me to eat. Let me see if I can make a list of the items I’d like to get:

carrots / broccolli / cauliflower / zucchinni or squash / / cheese including some lowfat string cheese / milk including some whole milk for K2 since I ran out of formula today / flavored yogurt (no vanilla) / grape nuts / cottage cheese /  there’s a lot of dairy on this list, huh? I need to think about this some more.

Well, I better go get K2 ready for his nap and put together my MK orders to perhaps take one to someone so that she can take it to another lady that is visiting from UT so that I don’t have to ship it.

Leave a Reply

