October 10, 2008 at 10:29 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Yesterday, I gave in to munch-itis. I ate, A LOT. For no particular reason. I had oatmeal concoction for breakfast, a yogurt-berry smoothy for a snack, scrambled eggs w/ apple & pb for lunch. Then it got crazy. I had a bunch of handfuls of HoneyBuzzers (generic Honeycomb) cereal before I decided to actually have a bowl – or three. Interspersed with Smarties. Okay, now that I think about it, that was it. Not as bad as it could have been, but the cereal and the Smarties were unnecessary, and actually made me feel kind of ill. K made dinner around 5, and I ate that even though I was still kind of full from the cereal. Noodles, beef tips, and green beans. After dinner, I had more Smarties. And more Smarties. After the kids went to bed, I had two plates of white cheddar cheezits with shredded cheddar cheese melted on them. I couldn’t even finish the second plate, especially since I accompanied this stupidity with a diet 7up. My neighbor had purchased the 7up to accompany the cranberry juice in case P didn’t like the taste, but since I’m fairly certain that fast food and soda is what is causing her problem to begin with, I didn’t give it to her. So now I have 1 more can of diet soda in my fridge – something I NEVER buy. If I’m going to drink soda, I’m not going to add aspartame to the unhealthiness of it. But I drank one of those sodas last night. Ugh. Maybe I should just throw the other one out. K won’t drink it – he hates diet stuff with aspartame in it.

The cheezy cheese crackers wasn’t the end of the madness. I had finally made myself stop returning to the cupboards for more Smarties, because I felt “yucky” as I told K. But he texted me to say he was done with work and going to Carls Jr on the way home. Then he called me to ask what I wanted – fries and a shake? I originally said I didn’t want anything, and then I caved and had him get me a vanilla shake. Which tasted good, but didn’t help with the “yuckiness”.

So then we went to bed. I didn’t work out, I ate way too much. Not a good day as far as health is concerned. I got a lot of work done yesterday, but K2 woke up from his nap at 1:30 instead of 3:30 as is his norm, and it just felt like a LONG day. I felt like a slug and a glutton. Today, I need to get some work done again. I’m not sure what I’m going to do – probably the document controls I’ve been putting off. Oh, and I have a document to edit and format. Technically, I need to get in about 6 hours today but I don’t know if I’ll manage. A week and two days until I give notice.

My house needs some serious attention. The kitchen floor is pretty dirty, I haven’t even swept it since before we left. The laundry is already starting to pile up again, and I haven’t even unpacked from the trip. The toilets need to be scrubbed on the inside (K cleaned the seats and stuff when we got back so that he felt like he could use them), and our shower and sink in our bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Both floors need to be vacuumed, and P’s room needs to be cleaned and her clean clothes from laundry before the trip put away. I think those are the main things, but dusting wouldn’t hurt, nor would some organizing. K2’s room is a veritable landmine of piles of stuff that doesn’t have a home. It is the place where “stuff” goes to die be piled. 

I didn’t weigh in this morning; I forgot. But I can imagine it was at least 230. I had more honeybuzzers for breakfast, so I need to do better nutritionally for the rest of the day. And K promised to hide the Smarties from me when he gets up today. I’m hoping he doesn’t have anything going on this afternoon, because I’m going to work out while K2 is asleep so that I don’t have to convince myself to do it tonight when I’m even more tired than I am right now.

Tomorrow, I’m going to a craft fair with my mom. I’m looking forward to that. I’d also like to get some exercise of some sort in tomorrow, either a walk or a video. The cleaning might start tonight and then continue tomorrow afternoon after the fair when I get home. I really don’t want to face another week with all the stress of our life right now with the house this dirty.

Leave a Reply

