Wednesday – almost time to leave!

October 1, 2008 at 4:46 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

It is Wednesday and I got through my meeting and most of the day here at the office. It is almost 5 and there is a dinner at a nice restaurant for everyone at 5:30 that I’m going to. And then it is home to let K go to work and to pack everything for tomorrow. So excited to leave!!

The T-Tapp forum members are giving me a ton of good information about home births. I haven’t had time to read it all yet, but I’m excited to look at it more closely and respond.

228.5 this morning. Did better last night at dinner – K basically halved my dinner before he served it up (he makes most of our dinners) and it was plenty to fill me without making me feel sick. Haven’t had a ton to eat today – 2 bagels, spaced apart so not too much, a few bites of an Italian wrap, a couple of potato chips, a small choco chip cookie, two bites of a peach. An applesauce and a small granola bar (just now, couldn’t wait for the dinner I was too hungry). I’m going to keep it moderate at the dinner so that I don’t feel sick all night while I’m trying to get packed.

Tomorrow we leave!!! I probably won’t post until we get back Monday night. It will be 5 days away from a computer, which I’m not used to. Might have withdrawals!! So excited to see some family and some awesome friends, one that I haven’t seen in 3.5 years and one that I saw in April. But she got engaged since then so I can’t wait to meet her fiance.

Over and out!!

Leave a Reply

