All Motivation Gone

September 24, 2008 at 11:03 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Short-timers is getting me really badly. On our missions, we used to call this feeling “trunky”. Basically, I can see the end and I JUST DON’T CARE about my job anymore. I’m sitting here at my dining room table where I’ve been sitting since about 8:00 this morning, in front of my laptop, cruising the internet, watching email, and generally being useless. Each issue that comes up with work, I find myself thinking THIS DOESN’T MATTER! Which is an attitude I really need to shake or postpone for at least a few more weeks. The end is in sight, though, and I can’t seem to stop looking at it.

Going to work out tonight or this afternoon, whichever seems to work. Been thinking about my water intake lately, and that it hasn’t been enough. I’ve been drinking about 32 ounces a day, which is only about 4 glasses. Not enough. So today, I’ve started with a freshly washed nalgene-type bottle filled with 32 ounces, and I plan on filling it and drinking it again before the day is out. Anything over 2 full bottles is good, but I need a minimum of 2 for my 64 ounces. That should be my bare minimum.

I seem to get legitimately hungry pretty quickly these days; this has happened during my other pregnancies, too. So I’m trying to eat good things when I get hungry instead of grabbing what is easiest. Today, I’ve had my oatmeal (I was SO hungry I almost didn’t want to take the time to make it), and an apple with some natural chunky peanut butter. And now I’m hungry again. It is almost 11, so I guess it is reasonable to have lunch soon. But geez, being hungry all the time is not an easy way to eat reasonably. And mexican food sounds good ALL the time.

227.5 this morning, which I’m guessing is me not working out taking its toll, or the fact that I didn’t get enough water yesterday. Anyway, trying to keep it at or around 226 for now, so we’ll see what it is tomorrow if I remember to weigh.

Leave a Reply

