Cold, Friday, and food

September 19, 2008 at 10:23 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I have a cold. I think it is the same cold that my sister had, that both my children are recovering from as well. I keep thinking it has peeked and is going to get better, and then it seems worse again. K2’s cold has been going for about a week, and he’s still stuffed up. He hasn’t coughed a lot yet, but that could still be coming. Mine seems to be a mix of sore throat, congestion, and annoying tickles in the throat that make me cough. P has coughed quite a bit, but mostly at night and if she runs around. She seems to be over the congested part of the cold for the most part. I just hope that my husband doesn’t catch it, since he works 7 days a week.

20 work days until I give my notice. Then 10 work days after that until I’m happily unemployed. That doesn’t count weekends, but I thought I’d just count days that I have to deal with work. To say I’m excited is to seriously understate my anticipation.

But, it is Friday. So that means holding on for a couple more hours (and trying to actually get something done) and then there are 2 days during which I don’t have to deal with this computer, if I discipline myself and actually turn it off.

Tonight, it seems like it is going to be a normal, at-home, Friday night. So I invited my mom to possibly come down and walk with us after dinner. If it is nice. I need to call her and work out some details, but I thought it would be nice to take the walk with P and K2 and another adult as well. I also need to drive over to the lawyer’s office and give them a copy of our franchise agreement so they can figure out how to list our business and its value without harming our cause in the bankruptcy.

Tomorrow there isn’t anything going on to my knowledge. Which is actually dangerous because those seem to be the days I get nothing done and eat way too much. I’ve been seriously considering a AN-MM schedule to curb my eating during this pregnancy. I haven’t mentally committed to it yet, though. Last night was a good example of stupid eating – I didn’t feel very good. I think it was some pregnancy nausea. Well, I tried to eat it away. Started with a popsicle, which actually tasted good and maybe helped a little. But then I had some fruit snacks and a granola bar – that I didn’t even really want and didn’t taste good!! Why don’t I just NOT eat when I feel like that? Not everything needs to be fixed with food.

Anyway, today I had cold cereal for breakfast, which I don’t normally do. I had 2 small bowls, and the second one made me feel slightly too full and ill. I’ll probably be hungry soon; hopefully, I’ll eat something good for me that tastes good and doesn’t make me feel yucky. I think I found out I was pregnant so early this time that the 1st trimester symptoms are just barely starting to kick in. And this cold is probably not helping. I can only imagine that the nausea will get at least a little worse before it gets better, and then the heartburn will probably start.

Okay, I’ve rambled on long enough without really even saying anything. 227 this morning.

Leave a Reply

