Progress Pictures coming and measurements

September 18, 2008 at 2:11 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I realized last night that with my daughter’s birthday, all the appointments and things going on last week, and finding out I am pregnant, I never did my measurements on September 6th like I should have. So I did them this morning, even though I can tell I’m already starting to poof a little in the abdominal area. I gained in a couple places from August 6th, but surprisingly I lost in my hips, as well. A lot of areas remained the same. I’ve been reading Fit and Fabulous in 15 Minutes by Teresa Tapp and it talks a lot about what kind of results I could get from Tapping. I was starting to get a bit discouraged thinking that it hasn’t been a dramatic thing since I started tapping regularly mid-May. But then I also realized that I still have lost inches and I feel a lot stronger. I don’t know if I’m creating a stronger muscle connection around my spine or if I’m building muscle from the inside out, but the workout keeps getting harder and I think my form gets better all the time, so I hope that is what I’m doing.

I’m trying to remember that I am recovering from almost 5 years of muscle atrophy through disuse (with a few sporadic exercise attempts – one that lasted almost a year). I’m not going to recover all my muscle or tone in 3 months. So I’m going to keep at it, and read the book, and hope that I can find more things to concentrate on with my form so that I get more and more out of the workout. And continue to gain muscle and get stronger to have this baby.

226 this morning. Worked out before went to work, so tonight I can focus on taking a walk with the kids and giving them baths. P had her third day of school today and still LOVES it.

Leave a Reply

