Daily Check-in

August 26, 2008 at 6:50 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I don’t really have anything interesting to say. 226 this morning, which I thought was okay considering I ate out twice yesterday. I only ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but both lunch and dinner were restaurant meals. Like I said, salad at lunch. And then I had a big bowl of gorgonzola cheese alfredo fetuccine for dinner along with bread and water. I was happy with myself for working out because I almost managed to talk myself out of it, siting my fatigue to myself. But I did it anyway, and it felt good to have done it and not slacked off.

Bought one of Teresa Tapp’s “Fit and Fabulous in 15 Minutes” books tonight on Amazon.com because of a promotion that she’s doing where if you buy it today and send in the proof of purchase to her office you get a free workout out of a selection of 3. I’m pretty excited about it because I’m looking forward to mixing it up a little and using some different Tapp workouts; I can’t usually afford to buy more because they are kind of expensive as far as workout DVDs go. Worth it, but anyone who reads my blog knows I’m usually broke. 🙂

P is across the street jumping on her little friend’s trampoline. They’ll bring her back when they eat dinner. I guess they eat dinner kind of late. The dad deploys on Friday for 12-15 months to Iraq, and I hope I remember/think/act on helping her a lot after he leaves. I would want help if that were me, but I wouldn’t ask for it. So I’m counting on myself to step up and serve a little.

Just breakfast and lunch and some chocolate at work today. Had McD’s for dinner, which is silly considering I’m now on a fast. McD’s is not a great way to start out a fast. Had a double-cheeseburger and small fry from the dollar menu, didn’t finish the cheeseburger – yuck. Had 3 of my daughters nuggets and gave her my other double-cheeseburger. She only had a few bites; one of the pluses of being broke is that it makes it easier to feed my child at home which is almost always healthier for her. But it will help me tonight that there is NOTHING in the house to snack on even if I wanted to. I’m going to work out a short workout after the kids go to bed and then do a little bit of work then go to bed. Oh, and I decided to quit my job. More on that tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

