Thank goodness it is Friday

August 15, 2008 at 12:41 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

And I mean that. I REALLY mean that.

I made it through the last couple of days. But barely. My house is a mess, I haven’t worked out since Monday night, unless you count working with K doing some vigorous dusting on Tuesday night as a workout. I spent so much time looking at my computer screen and doing actual work this week that my eyes are tired and blur easily. I haven’t been eating right, and I didn’t fast on Wednesday like I should have. Did I already say my house is a mess? We’re all running out of clean clothes, too.

So it is Friday. I have done some work this morning, though I’m unfocused and feeling lazy. My niece is here while K is off doing that other day-job I mentioned with his mom helping him (she would normally be watching my niece). I think the original plan was for them to stop at about 2, so hopefully they’ll still do that. K2 is taking a nap, and I’d love to follow suit. There’s plenty I should be doing. Unloading the dishwasher to put in another load (that’s how many dirty dishes there were). Move the clothes from the washer to the dryer and start another load. Tidy up the upstairs where almost every room looks like a bomb went off. Vacuum. Make lunch for the girls and myself. Etc. Etc. Etc. Etc.

I’m especially bummed today because I was hoping I’d get to go on the girls’ weekend that I’d planned to UT on Labor Day weekend, but we can’t afford the extra expense. I emailed my friend this morning that I won’t be coming, and I’m very sad.

I’d say that I’m going to work out for sure tonight. I hope I will. But at this point I’m too tired to guarantee anything, and I’m sick of telling my blog that I’m going to do something and then not doing it. It almost makes me want to stop blogging, but that is what I’ve done in the past so I’m going to keep blogging no matter how embarassed by myself I am.

Leave a Reply

