Bad Habits: late nights, eating too much while stay up late

August 11, 2008 at 1:50 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

These two things are the bane of my diet. Sure, missteps happen during the day occasionally. But for the most part I believe if I could just control this aspect of my eating I would have much more success, both in getting stronger and getting slimmer.

So, tonight I am committing myself to working out and going straight upstairs, sweat and all. Then, I can watch a show in my room, away from the kitchen, shower, and watch another show if there is still time BEFORE 10:30. I will turn TV off at 10:30 at the latest. If I finish a show and it is only 10, I will turn the TV off because that doesn’t leave time to watch another show in full (even without commercials) before 10:30. I need to get more sleep, and I need to stop eating at night while I’m busy not going to sleep. So a ‘bed-time’ and watching TV upstairs after my workout in the evening should help with both of these things.

Wish me luck.

Last night I ate a healthy, big meal at my mom’s house. Corn on the cob, roast beef, fresh green beans, rolls, scalloped potatoes, green salad. I ate quite a few peanut M&Ms over the progress of the evening, and also had a brownie and some ice cream for dessert. Went to bed WAY too late again after watching Law&Order:CI, Army Wives, and In Plain Sight, all of which I’d recorded. No workout since it was Sunday.

Today, I’ve had oatmeal concoction (which I didn’t put milk in because we don’t have any, and I remembered to add cinnamon – yum), scrambled eggs w/ some leftover chicken, carrots, applesauce. I’ve put the M&Ms away up high in a cupboard, and as long as I follow my evening plan tonight I should be able to stay out of them until tomorrow to stay in keeping with my AN day today.

Leave a Reply

