Stronger

August 10, 2008 at 11:16 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

So my new motivating goal has helped me to work out every day since Wednesday. Wed was a full TWO, Thursday was a SATI, Friday was a full TWO, and yesterday was a BWO+ and SATI. My fast didn’t start until kind of late last night, but I did pretty well eating circumspectly throughout the day. I only started to have trouble after we stopped at the Family Dollar and I bought two candy bars and some Sweettarts. After my workout after the kids were in bed I probably had too many sweettarts (the candy bars were long gone), and then I made some pie crust to munch on. To my credit, I only made half a batch of crust, and I didn’t even eat half of it. The rest is in the fridge and I haven’t eaten anything today. I will wait until we have dinner at my mom’s house tonight. This new motivator is going to be difficult to follow through on if I’m eating more to compensate for more workouts. Just because I’m going to work out 5-6 days a week now does not mean that I can eat whatever I want whenever I want. The main thing that I think I need to do is to go upstairs right after my workouts at night. Either take a shower or watch TV up there in bed, because then it is too much work to go down and find something to munch on, PLUS I need to get to bed earlier. It is ridiculous how late I’ve been staying up every night. I need to set a bed-time of 10 or 10:30 at the latest and stick to it. Because I’m tired. And tired doesn’t help with motivation, self-control, work, parenting, attitude, patience, or anything else.

I am teaching a lesson at church today, which I hope I’m ready for. My printer decided that today was the day it was going to run out of everything but pink color, and so I’m having to print my visual aids in black and white. That’s okay I guess, although I would have preferred color. Have to go get ready to go soon. Hopefully, I won’t change too many times today and my hair won’t be too dumb looking.

Went out with my SIL’s on Friday night and we had a good time. We laughed a lot. We went to dinner, and then ended up doing a couple of short errands and then we went and got dessert. The food was good, and the company was better. The only blight on the evening was when one of my SIL’s took some pictures. I was in the picture on the side of the table with my older SIL, who is a skinny one like the rest of them. My hair looked poofy and un-styled, kind of like a helmet, and I looked so big next to her! My face was really chubby and shiny. Anyway, I just wish I hadn’t seen the picture, because then I could have gone on thinking I looked like I looked in my head. Bummer. They all three looked really good; stylish and slim. I just felt huge next to all of them – even though they would never do or say anything to make me think that I am.

Leave a Reply

