Monthly measurements

August 6, 2008 at 1:19 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I was supposed to do my monthly measure today, but the day has already gotten away from me. I didn’t work out last night; too tired and too excited to read my book. We went to my SIL’s L for dinner and I ate a lot – hamburger, fruit salad, pasta salad, root beer float. It was all really good, and I was full for the rest of the evening. I did get the urge to munch, but I reminded myself that I was still uncomfortably full and that I was fasting, and told myself to read.

Tonight I will be working out. I also might be doing some more work. I’m going to get off my computer shortly. Maybe do some more reading. My other SIL is here this afternoon while K works on her car. She had to leave for a bit and left her daughter here. Sometimes she and P don’t get along, like all little kids are wont to do they bicker a little sometimes and have problems sharing. Probably will be a lot of time outs for both of them.

Anyway, that’s it for now. First full fast in about a week, and I’m feeling good, if a little hungry. But the water is helping with that and it feels good to be complying with my program.

Leave a Reply

