Shamefaced

August 5, 2008 at 11:56 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I almost don’t want to write anything today. I’m at the office; had to be here earlier than normal, by 11. I’m set up in a conference room with 3 engineers – we are all going to be working on the same thing today, but I’m not sure what I’m supposed to be working on right now so I thought I’d take a few minutes to fess up.

I didn’t work out last night. I lasted with mostly AN all day, until I stopped my workout 2 minutes in, took my shoes off, and started eating. As far as binges go, it wasn’t too bad. But considering I was supposed to be working out, and I’d actually STARTED working out, it was ridiculous. I had 2 yogurts with granola, and at least 2 granola bars. After that, I managed to stop but I felt pretty dumb for not sticking with it after having my shoes on, starting the video, etc. I’ve never done that before; usually if I can make myself get my shoes on and start, I’m good to go. But my brain was everywhere but on the workout and I talked myself out of it.

I’m planning on redeeming myself tonight. I don’t like being mad at myself, especially since it has a tendency to make me short with K when it isn’t his fault. So, starting a fast tonight after dinner and I’m going to work out.

I’m not sure what is wrong with me. I feel burnt out of my plan, but looking back I’ve only been doing it for 2 months. So I need to shake off the burnt out feeling – I have months to go until things can be mixed up. 2 months isn’t a fair shake for any long-term plan. Hello, 2 months isn’t long-term!!

Leave a Reply

