money money money

August 4, 2008 at 11:28 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

There’s never enough of it, eh? K is using the last of what I thought was going to get us through the next couple of weeks today – half of it to pay for the supplies so that he can fix our car’s brakes today, and half to make a payment on his pawned items at the pawn shop. And then what I was hoping could be a small buffer between us and the – is gone. Fabulous. Neither of these things is really K’s fault, so I’m struggling while he’s gone buying the stuff for the car to not be mad at him about it.

In other areas of life, I’m not doing any better. I’ve gained probably about 5 pounds, I worked out Friday night for the first time in a week. I’ll work out tonight, and try to get in 5 this week. Today is an AN day and I’m struggling right now to stay out of the granola bars that are calling my name. So much easier than making an AN meal. But I’m going to hold out. I think I’ll start some brown rice and have some black beans.

I took K2 to therapy this morning for his finger and hands, and I really don’t know if I’m going to keep taking him. I think maybe his finger is a tendon problem that can’t be fixed through therapy, and the weight bearing to get him to straighten them all out is something I can do at home. I don’t know yet. She’s going to try and make a splint for his finger; we’ll see how that turns out.

Okay, I’m going to try and focus enough to do some work, so I can shut my computer off this afternoon and get other things done. Maybe I’ll do my workout this afternoon instead of tonight; on second thought, that might not be a good idea if I want to be able to stay out of the kitchen tonight after the kids go to bed and K goes to work.

Leave a Reply

