Better in the morning

July 31, 2008 at 9:20 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Things usually do seem better in the morning, huh? After going to bed at 11 last night after a hot shower and then getting up at 8:30 (woke up about 8, but laid there until I heard K2 talking in his crib), I feel much better this morning. My house is still a mess, I still haven’t worked out since last Thursday, we still haven’t filed for bankruptcy so that’s continuing to hang over my head ….. but, things seem more manageable this morning and I’m in a good mood.

I feel like dancing, and the stereo still isn’t hooked up. Wonder if I could figure it out. I’m debating what to do with the morning before I have to get ready for work. Dishes? Tidy the toys scattered to every corner? Vacuum? My bathtub that could use a good scrub? Laundry? Conundrum. So I guess I better get off of here and pick one.

226 this morning. So hopefully not too much damage has been done over the past few days. Today is an AN day, and I’m sticking to it. Going to try and do a SATI tonight, and get back on TWO tomorrow. Thinking about joining Habit Formers on the T-Tapp forum, which commits me to a minimum of 3 full T-Tapp workouts a week.

Going to try and keep Friday as AN as possible, then Saturday relatively under control. Then fasting Saturday night after dinner – not starting at 9 PM, but more like 6 or 7. Let’s keep this show on the road, shall we?

Oh, and I have to admit that part of the reason things look so much better today, is K’s paycheck was unexpectedly much bigger than we had anticipated. The windfall helped so much for me to pay the bills that I intended to pay anyway, but to have a little leftover for food and gas for the next couple weeks as well, which wasn’t going to happen before.

Leave a Reply

