Let’s just get it over with

July 29, 2008 at 2:06 pm (Uncategorized)

That’s the attitude I’ve taken for getting these books read so that I can get back to my regular routine. I’m on book 3 out of 4, but book 4 doesn’t come out until this Saturday, and I won’t buy it. I’ll wait for my sister to buy it, read it, and then I’ll borrow it from her. So I have maybe a week or two hiatus after I get done reading book 3 where I can try and build up some rationality about not having to read to the exlusion of all else.

Things have not gone well the last few days. I haven’t been following through, on my AN day, being strict about when my fast starts the night before, and I didn’t work out last night.

Now, I’m not guaranteeing that I’m going to work out tonight. I’m pretty tired from staying up late for almost a week now. I’m just trying to ride the wave of getting these books read at this point. Someone I work with suggested that I make a list of to-do’s, which could include doing the dishes, eating something healthy, doing some laundry, and/or working out, and using the reading as a reward for getting my to-do list accomplished. It seems like a good idea; I haven’t decided if I even want to try, or if I just want to get it over with and not have any books to read in the queue.

Back up to 228 this morning. All I’ve really had to eat today is chocolate. 1 and 1/2 pb twix, 2 fun-size (not bite-size) Snickers, and a fun-pack of peanut M&Ms. I’m getting hungry. For real food. But I’m at the office, and we’re in the new location and I don’t know if it would take too long to go find some food from here. Or if I should just wait it out and get home really hungry.

Gotta get some work done. This post has been non-conclusive at best. I’m definitely not giving up – I’ll get back on track soon, within the next couple days. Workout will happen tomorrow for sure. People are just starting to notice that I look like I’m losing weight; I can’t quit now!!

Leave a Reply

