Fasting Wednesday

July 23, 2008 at 10:03 am (Uncategorized)

For some reason, I keep thinking today is Thursday or Friday, but it is Wednesday. The week is only half over, and good thing, too, because I have a lot to do still this week. I’ve got to get the paperwork ready for the bankruptcy that we are hopefully filing next week. I’ve got to go grocery shopping (can you say bare cupboards?). I’ve got to get P together with her cousin Z so they can have some quality play time before Z moves away in a little more than a month. I’m sure there is more: laundry, delivering the ladies’ MK orders, which came yesterday. I have to decide if I’m going to take P to playgroup in about an hour. I don’t want to go, but P hasn’t gone out in a few days and I feel kind of obligated to get her all the play-outside-with-other-kids opportunities that I can. And nothing is happening urgent with work right now, so I could probably get away with being away for an hour or so. Part of the problem with that is I’m not even wearing any pants yet. Can you say, LAZY?

Fasting today. Yesterday was uber-busy at work. Our office is moving this weekend and I’m not ready at all. Hopefully, I’ll be able to focus on getting packed while I’m there tomorrow, because the office closes for moving at noon on Friday. I ate a bagel/egg/cheese sandwich and a milkshake from Pikes Perk that I got walking into the office from the parking garage, and then an applesauce at about 4. Got home, and K had made rice, chicken drumsticks, and green beans for dinner. It was good, but not very filling and I felt kind of deprived to be starting a fast. And I gave into that feeling at about 9 PM by eating about 8 Red Vines and two little bowls (about 1/2 cup each) of Cheezits. But before that happened I did a 20 minute walking workout, SATI. I was down to 226.5 this morning.

I’m tentatively planning on going grocery shopping this afternoon. We don’t have a lot of money, so I’ll have to stick to my list and maybe even skip a couple of list items to make room for necessities. A little worried about shopping on an empty stomach, but the limited funds should keep me under control as far as splurges. Of course, shopping will depend on what K has going on when he gets up today. I know he got home around midnight, but I don’t remember what time he came to bed.

Tonight after I break my fast is full workout night. And tomorrow is an AN day – hopefully that will be a little easier to do with a few more AN choices in the house.

A couple people over the past week or so have told me that my hard work is starting to show. One lady told me she thought I looked like I’d lost more like 20-25 pounds rather than the measly 13 or so that is the reality. I’m hoping that is because of inch loss, but I won’t measure again until August 6th. I’ll take pictures that time, too. My clothes are getting looser and I’m slowly getting into some of my clothes from before the pregnancy when I bought some clothes to fit when I weighed about 220-215. My mom said she was surprised also when I told her I’d only lost about 13. So that is good, right? Visible progression, even if I can’t see it.

Leave a Reply

