The Scale – too accessible

July 14, 2008 at 9:22 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

It is going to take action more drastic than just saying I’m only going to weigh in once a week to get me to stop skipping into the bathroom at all hours of the day to step on that stupid thing. I’m going to have to put it somewhere where it is just too much work to get to it every morning (or afternoon, or evening), so that I’ll leave it alone.

So, yup, you guessed it. I weighed in this morning. Still pleased with the number. 226.5. I ate kind of a lot after I ended my fast last night with an egg and pancake dinner. Cheezits, a couple of Red Vines, 2 glasses of chocolate milk, about 1/2 of a little personal pizza that K made when he got home from work (not good, don’t know why I wasted the calories), more Cheezits, a Nutrisoda. Anyway, I believe that is why the scale isn’t still saying 225.5 or less. I did weigh in at 224 at one point this weekend, but it wasn’t an official daily number. Exciting nonetheless.

Today is an AN day, and tonight a workout night. I did a short workout on Saturday of SATI. Intended to do that and HTF, but I didn’t want to spend that much time since by the time I started it was 1, and I didn’t want to be leaving the house for my little shopping trip as late as HTF would have made me. But I was proud of myself for doing a workout, even if a short one.

So onward and downward! πŸ™‚

2 Comments

  1. gigi28 said,

    I understand you on a different level that might surprise you. I’m actually underweight striving to gain weight. I know you must sit there thinking wow how lucky but alas no.I too weighed myself everday and ate all day hoping to gain,went to the gym to gain and still nothing. Then i decided that this is who I was and I needed to work around that.I stopped weighing myself because it was so hard for me to see no progress. I decided to go work out because it was good for me and eat in a way that wasn’t harmfull for myself. I think the best way to reach your goal is to be ok with yourself first and then put the health issue in. keep working out , it’s great for you and I hope you reach all of your goals or at least feel at the end of the day a feeling of success.

  2. farebear said,

    Thanks for the comment, Ingrid. Yeah, until I started this plan I wasn’t weighing a lot because I knew the number wasn’t changing and I was trying not to care. Now that I started making a graph, I can’t seem to stop. I like my pretty graph. πŸ™‚ I don’t let a number ruin my day though, and a new number on the low side gives me a moment of elation and then I forget about it – the inches from the monthly measuring are way more important to me because they are what mean I’m actually getting smaller. Also the opinion of my husband and the way my clothes fit – and getting my wedding ring back on. I’m so excited to get that ring back on!! These things mean more than the number on the scale, but like I said, I like my pretty graph. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for sharing part of your story with me. I married into a family of very thin people that struggle to gain weight and lose it very easily when life gets difficult, which it often is. My SIL and MIL are both a little underweight and are both very bothered by it. I think they look great and struggle with envying them their fast metabolisms, but I strive to remember that everyone has their own problems and just because mine are different (opposite), them trying to gain weight is no less difficult for them to deal with.

    Okay, I can ramble for ages. Thanks again for the comment!
    Farah

Leave a Reply

