Unusual Saturday Posting

July 12, 2008 at 11:50 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

With my new schedule of turning my computer off about mid-day on Fridays, I normally wouldn’t write a blog post on Saturday. But, getting on the scale this morning had me seeing ANOTHER new number! 225.5!!! That means I’ve lost 2 pounds since yesterday, which we all know is unlikely. But this means that my body is letting go of something! Perhaps water, since my peri0d is just ending. I’m wondering if I’m going to see my new numbers each month right after my time of the month. Anyway, just wanted to put it down in writing. 225.5. Haven’t seen that number in over a year and a half.

Worked out last night, right before I watched my nephew O for an hour and half while his dad cleaned a building for his mom. Snacked on a grilled cheese sandwich at about 10, but other than that my main splurge of yesterday was a Dove chocolate w/ almonds bar dipped in peanut butter. Dinner was chicken, green beans, and potato soup. Lunch was scrambled eggs and a grilled cheese. I was really craving grilled cheese yesterday. I did spread one of the pieces with coconut oil instead of butter. Still yummy.

Leave a Reply

