Complying fully with my own program

July 11, 2008 at 9:35 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, Plan)

I think my lack of compliance with my own program was holding me back. I didn’t even really realize I wasn’t complying and I was starting to get really worried that I hadn’t set myself up for a strict enough program. Well, after the last 4 days of compliance (fully AN days, instead of half-a__ed days), I saw a new number this morning. 227.5. Its a small thing, but I’m still excited about it. All this talk about not letting the number on the scale matter to me is just that, talk. It matters. Until I get down in the 180 range, it will probably continue to matter. I think after that, I’ll mainly be concerned about inches but for now, being over 200, the number needs to go down.

Anyway, I don’t know if I’ll stay at 227.5 over the next couple of days, but it is the first time it has come up, so I’m pleased. Last night, I had a cup of chocolate milk and ONE cheezit. I trolled the kitchen I don’t know how many times to find something to eat, and managed to keep my man-made indiscretions to that. Other than that, I shared a Nutrisoda with P, had some roasted garbanzo beans and the rest of the fresh pineapple. It made it easier at the office that I was really busy and there wasn’t anything off-program sitting around within reach for the taking.

I think I’m rambling. Today is Friday and I’m “working” this morning. I need to call my sister to find out if she still wants to try and take the kids to the spraypark this afternoon. I also need to get some work done so that these hours sitting here are worth it, not pointless.

Today so far: oatmeal concoction, water. Planning on some kind of chicken for dinner, maybe a sandwich and carrots for lunch. Or maybe an egg scramble. I’m going to let myself have 2 Red Vines today; I’ll ask K to get them down for me before he goes to work. Other than that, maybe some lemonade and some cheezits.

2 Comments

  1. derekleeds said,

    I can relate. I have droped from 220 down to 194. All I can say is eat less and work out more. It works.

  2. farebear said,

    Congratulations on your weight loss!

Leave a Reply

