Mojo

July 8, 2008 at 1:12 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I’m not really sure I have mojo, but if I did, I’ve got it back. 🙂

Yesterday was a great AN day. After I shut my computer off at 1:30 I kept so busy that I really didn’t have time to eat much.
oatmeal concoction
applesauce
hard-boiled egg
fresh pineapple
Chicken, sweet potato, steamed brocolli
more fresh pineapple
Roasted garbanzo beans

I don’t know if it was totally balanced, but it seems like there was some good stuff in there. The most noteworthy item is the dinner of chicken and sweet potato, because I made it for myself and only myself because ……. dunh, dunh, duuh – K and P had pizza delivered and I had nary a bite!! I didn’t even really LOOK at the pizza! Go me!! And I didn’t feel deprived at all. I was kind of sad that I seasoned the chicken in such an odd way that it didn’t taste great, but my meal was satisfying and good overall. I didn’t feel deprived that I couldn’t have pizza, and I don’t even want any of the leftover in the fridge.

Today, I’m trying to keep it largely AN with a few deviations (such as the four bite-size chocolates I’ve had since I got to the office), and this is because I’m tired of being stalled between 228 and 230. I weighed in at 229 today, and I’m okay with that. But let’s get this show on the road, fat! Get gone! So today I’ve had oatmeal, garbanzo beans, carrots, hb egg, and some cheezits. Tonight, I’ll be starting a fast.

I worked out hard last night, and that was added on top of the 3 hours or so I spent putting down  some ground cover and putting the rocks that I moved a couple weeks ago (for weeding purposes) back, then weeding half of the big patch of rocks in the front by the street that is almost completely overgrown with that creepy weed I told you about. I hope to finish that patch of rocks Wednesday and move on to the other side of the driveway. Then, it is on to the backyard.

Leave a Reply

