Hope you had a Happy 4th!

July 6, 2008 at 11:16 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, Success Story)

I did, in most ways. Let’s see. Thursday passed by without too much more damage. K didn’t pick me up from work until almost 6. I took some of the offending leftovers from the cheating lunch home and we had that for dinner. I didn’t have much of it, because it wasn’t as good warmed up and I was also kind of sick of it. After that, I don’t remember what kind of nonsense I got into in the kitchen.

But, I DID finish my 4-day bootcamp! My first one ever successfully finished!! I’ve never made it past 3 days before, so I was pretty proud of myself. It was hard – all four were really good workouts. All week, I’ve been looking forward to today so that I could measure myself and see if my inch progress is coming along faster than my weight loss. More on that in a minute.

Friday, I got some exercise by walking in the sun transporting all our lawn chairs and the kids to get in place to see the Monument 4th of July parade. I think both P and K2 really enjoyed it. He went to town on a fruit snack packet for most of the time, and we gave him so water in a bottle to keep him hydrated in the heat. My sister, A, brought a big umbrella so for part of the parade K2 and I got to sit in the shade. P and her cousin Z had a blast collecting the candy that the parade people threw out to the kids – as good a score as on Halloween for both of them. I didn’t have any breakfast since we were in a hurry to get out the door, and I went a little crazy when we got back to Mom and Dad’s house after the parade. Had a little leftover chicken enchilada and a biscuit with jam. Had bunch of P’s candy, peanut M&Ms. Then we had our BBQ and I had a lot of the wonderful fruit salad A made (strawberries, raspberries, mango, peaches, pears, pineapple, w/ lime juice a little sugar as the ‘sauce’). A hamburger, hotdog, more fruit salad. Corn on the cob. More fruit salad. More candy, more M&Ms. Piece of A’s apple pie.

K didn’t make it up, since his golfing expedition that started at 10 went until after 4:30, and he sunburned himself so bad he can still barely walk 2 days later. I was bummed he wasn’t able to be with us, but I’ll get over it. P and I watched the neigborhood’s illegal fireworks from the dark in my bathroom. Quite a good display for sitting in our culdesac in a dark bathroom, on a toilet. šŸ™‚ She was thrilled, and I have committed to msyelf to get her to a real display next year.

Yesterday, we were supposed to go the movies with K’s family in the afternoon and then BBQ at his sister’s house. When they found out K wasn’t going to go since he could hardly move, they canceled. I was ticked, and P and I went anyway. We saw Hancock. The plot was not what I had imagined it to be, darker more intense. It was good, I guess, but it was too much for P and she didn’t like it. She stuck it out like a good girl, sleeping in my lap for part of it. I’ll take her to Kung Fu Panda sometime next week to try and make up for it. We ate her parade candy for treats. When we got home, we went to K’s sister’s house and had a yummy dinner of fruit salad, baked potatoes, grilled chicken and brats (it was BYOM), coleslaw, and then strawberry cream pie. It was very good and I got nice and full. And now I’m fasting again until tonight.

I need to go get ready for church, but before I go, about my measurements. So, it was good and bad at the same time. I did lose inches in places, but I gained or stayed the same in other places. But it still amounted to a 4 and 3/8 inch loss. And today’s weight put me in at a 3 and a half pound loss since June 6th. I’m still debating if I want to take another picture for progress pictures, or if I only want to do that every other month. I’m leaning toward every other month because I think if I try to see changes in a picture right now I’ll only be discouraged. But I was excited to see that an inch from one place on my middle, and over an inch on another place on my middle are gone, so I’m not imagining it that I feel slimmer. My arms also showed a loss, so that is exciting since I wasn’t sure I was working them hard enough.

I’m going to continue with my plan. But I am going to try to get back to doing better with 3 meals a day and only snacking on something healthy when I’m actually hungry. Also, I need to be stricter with my AN days. I haven’t had a full AN day in over a week. They just take a little more preparation, and I have to stay out of the bucket of licorice or cheese puffs. I can do it. I’m committing to 4 workouts a week instead of just 3 and I think that will help, too.

So, here’s to living and learning, and adjusting accordingly.

I’m off to get ready for church – which will be a nice distraction because I’m hungry!!

Leave a Reply

