Cheater, cheater, pumpkin-eater!

July 3, 2008 at 2:39 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Well, I didn’t actually eat any pumpkin. It was a lot worse. I’ve been fasting since last night after our dinner at Chili’s. I had a hefty salad w/ buffalo chicken and other stuff, ate a couple of P’s fries, and some appetizers. Did keep it to water.

I was really hungry this morning, but I held on. I weighed in at 229.5 first thing and then 228 about 2 hours later. Funny. I’m such a dork when it comes to these numbers. I think I’m going to start doing a weekly weigh-in, because I’m obviously taking these dailies too seriously. Anyway, I’m running with the 228.

Came to work mid-day, knowing there was a staff meeting but figuring that the lunch would be something I could resist like pizza or subs. Well, it was a pasta spread with alfredo tortellini with proscuttio and peas mixed in! Argh! And diet soda, and cookies, and brownies. ARGH!!! I ate lunch. I’ve had 2 Diet Squirts. 1 1/2 cookies and 2 small bite size brownies. Fast has definitely been derailed.

Oh, well, can’t go back now. I have worked out 3 of my 4 days in my boot camp. One day left. Then, I’ll do a 15 minute workout on Friday and do a full workout on Saturday and then start up on Monday again.

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

