Everything earlier than usual

July 2, 2008 at 9:16 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I woke up a little earlier than usual today, trying to not fight my 8 AM alarm. Since I heard K2 I got him up, even though I probably could have left him in there for at least another 30-60 minutes before he demanded attention. P was still asleep, but not for much longer. K2 and I came down, I changed his diaper while he drank his bottle, and then I set my computer up. Already worked for almost an hour. Yay me.

I did have a new number on the scale this morning. Nothing drastic, but still fun to see something new. 228. Last night when I got home from work, K had made spaghetti and his mom, sister, and our niece were here eating. So I had a plate, and soon after that they left and so did K for work. I worked out hard last night, this time without interruptions from K2, just occasional requests and distractions from P. After I cooled off a little, I put P to bed and then watched TV for a couple hours while eating quite a few raspberries and some fresh pineapple. I also at the hamburger pattie/salisbury steak that was left over from Sunday night all by itself since I was actually hungry, not just snackie. I watched the movie I’d recorded called Something New, and I quite enjoyed it. Simon Baker is one handsome man.

Anyway, today I’m working and then I’ll shut my machine off this afternoon. I’m trying to decide if I want to take P to the playgroup at 11 AM for a little while. Maybe I will, if I can leave K2 here with K. Yesterday, she went and played at the water park with her cousins which I wish I could have seen. This afternoon K is planning on weeding the rest of the backyard and putting up his sister’s big pool. I’m really not sure how I feel about having a pool back there – the kids will always want to be in it and I’ll have to supervise the whole time. We need an awning or something so I can sit out there without getting fried. And I have a feeling it is going to make a muddy, sloshy mess disaster out of our backyard where most of the grass is dead and the dirt exposed. Add water, dogs, and stir vigorously for a perfect mess. Yikes.

Pretty boring update today. That’s about it.

Leave a Reply

