Retaking Control

June 30, 2008 at 9:05 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I kind of gave up over the weekend. Still recovering from the cold – using it as an excuse a little. Haven’t worked out since last Monday. I’m going to weigh in a few minutes, and I’m kind of afraid to see what damage I’ve done. I’m fasting right now except for the chocolate milk I had last night around 9 PM. We ate dinner around 5:45, and I barely even noticed mine because I was so busy feeding K2 his dinner in between bites. But it was very good, since K made it.

Part of the reason I didn’t fast yesterday was because we had a “dinner” of dollar menu McD’s items at about 3:30 on Saturday, and not a very substantial dinner later that night to start a fast on. Also, K made a really good breakfast when  he got up at about 11 AM yesterday. So, no fast. We don’t have much food in the house, its sad really. We’re out of laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent and other things that I really depend on to keep our house running. K gets paid today, so I’m hoping we can go to Sam’s later today and get the things we need while still keeping some money left over for bills. Always an issue.

Yesterday afternoon, I rearranged (with K’s help) our living room, which other than the “dining room” where the table sits and the kitchen is our entire first floor. Our house isn’t very big. Anyway, I’m loving the new arrangement. Since we brought down a table from our bedroom that had our upstairs TV on it, we also had to rearrange our bedroom a little when K got home from work, and I’m loving that, too. It isn’t quite done, but it opens up the bedroom and makes it seem bigger, even though our small TV is now farther away up on our tall dresser.

All this makes me want to clean so that the whole house is nice and “new”. But I need to sit here and get some work done this morning. Established hours, remember? So after I get done writing this post, I’m going to buckle down. Its 9, and K2 is still asleep. So when he wakes up I’ll have to take a break for a few minutes, but I’m going to get work done.

I’ll post my weight in a bit.

Leave a Reply

