Delayed Fast again

June 22, 2008 at 1:06 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I should have no food intake to report, since I’m supposed to be fasting. But, I do. K was up again this morning to make a fabulous breakfast, and I caved and decided to start my fast tonight after dinner. So, I had pancakes, eggs, two pieces of bacon, and juice. It was really yummy. Now I’m getting ready to leave for church; K is staying home with the kids since P is still sick and I wouldn’t feel good about having her cough all over the other kids in Primary. But I have to teach my class so I’m going by myself.  I considered just going to the last hour of church when my class is, but I figure I can really use the spiritual uplift that I might be able to get if I’m there for all the lessons/talks without my kids and can actually listen. So I’ll leave in about 15 minutes. Amazing how much less time it takes to get ready when I’m not bugging K to wake up, getting P and K2 ready, getting a diaper bag ready, making sure the house is cleaned up so the dogs don’t get into anything they’re not supposed to, etc. I think it takes half the time.

I didn’t work out last night. I went back and forth so many times, and it basically came down to the fact that I put it off so long that it would have been almost 10 PM when I started and I just wasn’t willing to work out that late. So even though it is Sunday, I’m considering a workout tonight after the kids go to bed while K is out cleaning his one account tonight. In fact, I’m considering starting a 4 day bootcamp tonight of TWO. I’ll have to decide on that by the end of the day because I don’t want to decide to do it and then p00p out Tuesday night for my 3rd night after I go to the office for the afternoon.

Weighed in at 231.5 this morning. Not sure why since I didn’t really eat THAT much yesterday, but trying not to let it bother me. I just so badly want to continue losing and have my ‘program’ work for me since it is so doable and I’m liking it so much. Even though I didn’t work out Friday or Saturday, I did get in 4 workouts last week, so I feel good about that.

I’m feeling just a little discouraged today with how slow this really is. I have so much weight to lose and at this rate its going to take a LONG time. I was so excited with my quick number progress over the first couple of weeks that I got a little too confident and I started to expect that the numbers would continue to drop just as quickly. Not logical, and now I’m having to pull myself back to reality.

But it will still work. I know it will.

Leave a Reply

