Unmotivated

June 20, 2008 at 9:18 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Fortunately, I’m not unmotivated about my program. What I am unmotivated about is my work. I don’t want to work!!!! !!!!! !!!! But I have some stuff I really need to get done today; one thing specifically.

K and I have an appointment this afternoon to see some kind of sales pitch in order to get some free plane tickets. I’m assuming its a time share or some such thing, but I’m only going for the plane tickets. I’m hoping we can use them for our trip to UT in October, or that I can use one to go to Phoenix in September. Then we’re going on a date tonight. I think I mentioned that yesterday, but I’m pretty excited about it. So there it is again.

Last night I did SATI after I put P and K2 to bed, a 20 minute walking workout. This morning, I weighed in at 230.5, and I think I’m going to have to take it. I don’t think I’ll go back upstairs now after having had breakfast and weigh in half a pound lighter. I guess I’m okay with my body wanting to stabilize at this weight before it drops more, but it is kind of discouraging to drop so fast and then stop so soon. But I know it happens to a lot of people, so I’m just going to stick with it. Last night at about 10:30, I had an altercation with a bowl of Rice Chex. So I wasn’t really expecting to see a loss this morning, although there’s always hope there. 🙂

Today is AN until tonight. Oatmeal concoction for brekkie. Probably a salad of some sort for lunch. Okay, I’m going to try for some work. Wish me luck. 

Leave a Reply

