No Ear Infection and Hit the Floor kicked my bootay

June 17, 2008 at 4:12 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

K2 has no ear infection. After a fiasco of a morning that involved running out of gas before I got out of the garage, rescheduling the doc’s appointment, borrowing money for gas from K’s mom, getting enough gas in a can to make the car go, loading up the kids and going to get more gas, and finally getting to the doctor’s. No ear infection. And a doctor that made sure I knew (albeit nicely) that ear infections don’t kill anyone, that babies can recover on their own if they have to, the ear infections mostly happen in the winter and arne’t that dangerous if the baby isn’t sick in addition the the infection, etc. He was nice about it, but I felt like a silly, alarmist mother. Oh, well. At least he doesn’t have to take antibiotics and he’s not in pain. I’d rather feel dumb and be wrong than have any of that happen, but be right.

Last night, as I said, I did SATI and HTF. SATI was kind of fun; I haven’t done it in over a year and it was a nice little workout. HTF kicked my bootay. I couldn’t even make my body do those things! Sheesh! I’ve gotten some encouragement from a post I put on the T-Tapp forum about it, and I’m going to try and do SATI and HTF as an additional workout at least once a week in addition to my 3 TWO’s a week. I’m hoping, once I manage to get some good form going, that the HTF workout will help me get some quicker results around my belly and waist, BIG problem areas and the last place I usually see results.

Especially since I just raided the chocolate jar here at the office twice, and each time was about the equivalent of a whole candy bar’s worth of bite-size chocolates, if not more. Yikes. I took the stairs both times, though! 🙂

Hopefully, the painting at the house has gone well, and I’ll be able to make a quick chicken dinner of some sort as soon as I get home so that I can start my next fast. Tonight, I’m planning on doing BWO+ after the kids go to bed as a quick 15-minuter. Weighed in at 230 this morning. I made a spreadsheet to graph my weigh-ins yesterday morning. So I have to weigh in every day to keep that accurate and really chart the ups and downs (hoping for overall downward trend). If I don’t weigh in for a day, I’m going to just carry across the last weigh-in data. I know there will be days when I don’t remember, or don’t have time to weigh in first thing in the morning.

2 Comments

  1. Josh Maxwell said,

    I must say this is a great article i enjoyed reading it keep the good work 🙂

  2. farebear said,

    Thanks Josh! I’m writing mostly to keep myself accountable, so its good to hear from someone out there in cyberspace. You’re my first non-spam commenter, so thanks again!

Leave a Reply

