The Rolls Got Me

June 16, 2008 at 10:41 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

My sister brought her home-made rolls to my mom’s last night to go along with dinner. I ate quite a few of the homemade scalloped potatoes, but those rolls did me in. I think I ate 5 or 6 of them, and I felt quite ill afterwards. They were SO good!! But it definitely wasn’t worth feeling so sick after dinner, or worth seeing 230.5 on the scale this morning. I’m going to figure out how to start graphing that today. Anyway, kind of sad to end a fast with such gluttony. Live and learn, right? 🙂

It was a pleasant evening. We ate, talked, I told Mom about this plan I’m doing. She seemed excited for me. As it continues to work for me (positive thinking, people!), I think I might be able to convince her to try it, at least the intermittent fasting part, or ‘going without food’ as she called it. She put it that way since I was having a hard time differentiating in my explanation between the times I conducted my fast in a religious manner, and when I just … well, ‘go without food’.

K2 is crawling all over the place this morning. He’s not using his right leg the same as his left. His left is crawling, and he’s pushing off with his right foot as if that legs wants to walk. Our house isn’t really baby-safe anymore, so I’m going to have to move some stuff around as he explores in order to keep him from hurting himself. P was up a lot during the night, and K and I were up talking for a while after we put her back to bed at 3:20.

I’m completely uninspired to work today, and getting more and more adjusted to the idea of giving my notice at the beginning of July. Just imagining that responsibility off my shoulders makes me feel light and airy.

Today is an AN day. Oatmeal and lemon-water so far. Probably a salad for lunch – not sure what dinner will be. Gotta get some meat out to thaw.

Leave a Reply

