Food on an AN day

June 16, 2008 at 8:24 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Today I ate:

oatmeal concoction
roasted garbanzo beans
egg/zuchinni/cheese sort of frittatta
applesauce
rice/beef tips/mandarin oranges
more roasted garbanzo beans

I’m about to work out. Today I’m going to mix it up and do Step Away the Inches and Hit the Floor, just for variety’s sake. I’ll probably continue to do my usual TWO, but I just want to do something different tonight because I really don’t feel like working out at all. I’ll let you know how this new combo feels – if its a good enough ‘burn’ or whatever. 🙂

I think K2 has an ear infection, so I’m going to try and get him in to the doctor first thing in the morning so that it doesn’t disrupt any plans for tomorrow. Reason I’m worried about disrupting plans: K has finally arranged to paint the rest of our living room with his sisters and mom tomorrow!!!! Its only been waiting since February! I don’t want anything to jeopardize it happening – and that includes K2’s ear infection. If that makes me a horrible mom, so be it. I’ll make sure he gets into the doctor, and I hope I’m wrong and that he doesn’t have one. But if it is at all possible, his doc’s appt won’t get in the way of my house getting painted. Please, please, please. I’m supposed to go to work at the office while this is taking place, so ideally, I’ll get up first thing, get ready right away and get him off to see the doc, and be ready to leave for office as soon as we get back from doc. Then, K can go get any prescriptions K2 needs before getting started on the painting.

What sucks worse than the ear infection is that, if he does have one, the antibiotic is going to give him a horrible diaper rash, almost worse than any ear infection could be. I’m going to need more baking soda for baking soda baths.

Okay, going to work out now.

Leave a Reply

