Yesterday is Over – New Day

June 14, 2008 at 10:11 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

oatmeal
egg sandwich w/ cheese
some Goldfish
yogurt w/ hot chocolate powder
homemade chili w/ Goldfish & cheese
big bowl of yogurt w/ 2 hot chocolate powder packets

(the yogurt is now gone)

That’s what I had to eat yesterday. And since I took the kids to a movie impromptu at 7 PM w/ my sister’s family, I didn’t get a workout in, either.  We got home at about 8:45, and by the time I transferred both P and K2 to their beds, it was after 9, and I just didn’t feel up to it. I don’t usually work out on Saturdays, but I will be working out today to make up for yesterday’s laziness. I also start another fast tonight after dinner.

I didn’t weigh this morning. I don’t think I’m going to weigh again until Monday morning. Really, I need to start limiting my weigh-ins to weekly or even bi-weekly. Maybe I just need to make it really inconvenient to get to the scale.

I’m feeling like I have a lot to do today, and that life might get in the way again. I want to get P together with her cousin Z, but I just don’t know how to fit it in. But a workout WILL happen today.

Leave a Reply

