Urge to Eat

June 4, 2008 at 11:49 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Six hours to go. And I’m not really hungry, believe it or not. But I’m fighting a HUGE urge to eat anyway. I’m sitting here at my dining room table with a whole bunch of work to do, and I feel like avoiding it. And usually, when I feel like avoiding my work or my computer, or both, I go into the kitchen a few feet away and I eat something. But I can’t do that since I’m fasting. So I’m trying to focus and get some work done, get into the ‘zone’ as it were, and I’m having a hard time. It could be because of mental fog from not eating, but I doubt it because I have this problem when I’m eating, too. And like I said, I’m not really hungry at all. Not even one growl yet. šŸ™‚

So, gonna stick it out. I haven’t really drunk any water today, so I think I’ll get some water. Maybe that will help me focus? Yeah, probably not.

Leave a Reply

