Survived, and pretty well if I do say so myself

June 4, 2008 at 10:46 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

The kids are in bed. I just finished doing some work that I felt needed to be done before morning but I hadn’t gotten done during the day. I’m going to go shower and go to bed now.

I made it through that hungry stage without too much difficulty. I drank more water, which helped, and then I folded some laundry and decided to go work out since I was going to be working after the kids went to bed. So I went and did TWO at the gym, shaking and sweating as usual. Got home, worked a little and started dinner. I was excited to eat. 🙂

Had mashed potatoes (not fake, real from scratch), beef tips w/ gravy, peas, and corn. Had some orange juice with it and it was a great spread, which the whole family enjoyed. About 45 minutes ago, I had a kiwi and a glass of chocolate milk. But that meal was so satisfying, I haven’t been clamoring to eat all evening. Plus, a long-time friend called from AZ that I haven’t talked to, REALLY talked to, in a couple years. So we had some catching up to do, and that kept me from doing anything but trying to manage the kids and talk at the same time for almost 2 hours.

Okay, off to bed. Tomorrow is an AN day, but afternoon in the office. So I have to take some AN snacks to keep me out of any monkey-business.

Leave a Reply

