Three blogs in 1 day- is that too many?

May 28, 2008 at 8:41 pm (Uncategorized)

But I just had to put in some small triumphs about my shopping trip. Lame minutiae, probably, to most people. But for me, I feel I should document a successful shopping trip – since so many shopping trips for me end in lots of junk food in the house, and a binge, or two, or three, mainly at night after my husband leaves for work and the kids go to bed. But THIS TIME, I purchased a ton of fresh food: fruit, veggies. And a few bargains that weren’t on my list. I did buy some cold cereal that I really like, but it was on a great sale and I’ve buried it back in the cupboard. Thinking about putting it in rationed baggies. Of course, I won’t be able to have that at all on my all-natural (AN) days, or on my fasting days (of course). The other cereals I got are primarily for P and K, since they like them and I can leave them alone.

The only other food that I purchased that is a trigger food for me was 2 vanilla yogurts. You might wonder, what is trigger-y about yogurt?? Well, I love yogurt, to start with. AND, I like to put a packet of hot chocolate powder over it and have it as a yummy substitute for ice cream. This will only appeal and not make you want to gag if you like the texture of dry hot chocolate powder, which I think would probably be a select few. I know, I’m weird. But I only got 2 individual yogurts (instead of a tub), and I’m not planning on having any today (or tomorrow since it is an AN day). Rationing and anticipation, that’s the ticket!! 🙂

Okay, off to put P to bed since K2 went down early after his dinner. Then I need a shower – pretty gross but I still haven’t had a chance to shower since I went to the gym this afternoon!! Eeewww! ;-{

Leave a Reply

